Menu

Dealing with a resume gap is one of the most common questions that we get.  Many cancer survivors have gaps on their resume due to periods of time that they took time off work for treatment, mental well-being, etc.  In fact, on our Ask The Experts teleconference yesterday it was a question that kept resurfacing.  So I thought I would share some of our tips and tricks for dealing with the gap:

And of course, don't forget to register for one of our remaining Ask The Experts teleconferences where you can get personalized career or legal advice!  Dates and links to register are below.

Career Coach: Julie Jansen, Executive and Career Coach and Author

* Tuesday May 17th – 7:30pm ET/4:30pm PT Register now
* Wednesday July 20th – 9:00pm ET/6:00pm PT Register now
* Thursday October 6th – 6:30pm ET/3:30pm PT Register now

Legal Expert: Joanna L. Morales, Esq., Director, Cancer Legal Resource Center

* Wednesday March 30th – 1:00pm ET/10:00am PT Register now
* Tuesday May 24th – 7:30pm ET/4:30pm PT Register now
* Wednesday July 27th – 9:00pm ET/6:00pm PT Register now
* Thursday October 13th – 6:30pm ET/3:30pm PT Register now

0 Comments

Leave a comment

Post a Comment

Please sign in to post a comment