Menu

We're excited to announce that registration is open for our 2014 Ask the Experts teleconference series! We will be joined by career coach Julie Jansen and legal expert Joanna Morales, Esq. to address a number of questions that come up for patients and survivors navigating work and cancer, such as:

  • What are the recent changes in healthcare reform and how will the Affordable Care Act will affect me?
  • How do I deal with the gap on my resume from taking time off for treatment?
  • Can I use the Family and Medical Leave Act for my weekly chemo appointments?

Speakers:

Career Coach: Julie Jansen, Executive and Career Coach and Author
Legal Expert: Joanna L. Morales, Esq., Cancer Rights Attorney; CEO, Triage Cancer

Dates:
Thursday, March 13th - 1:30pm ET, 10:30am PT
Wednesday, May 7th - 6:30pm ET, 3:30pm PT
Thursday, July 24th - 1:30pm ET, 10:30am PT
Wednesday, October 22nd - 6:30pm ET, 3:30pm PT

Register now!

Feel free to send us questions that you have in advance of the teleconference so that we can address them on the call, just email the questions to cancerandcareers@cew.org.

For information on our other upcoming teleconferences and events, check out our events page

0 Comments

Leave a comment

Post a Comment

Please sign in to post a comment